Personal thoughts…

Tech, Hockey, and random thoughts…

Microsoft extends Xbox 360 warranty to one year

Microsoft has extended the warranty on Xbox 360 consoles from 90 days to a full year .

It’s parroted by PR as major news and a wonderful deal for everyone, and it seems most people look upon it similarly. Maybe I’m just dense but I don’t see why… it’s always struck me as ludicrous and an absolute rip off that a console system (any console) could only come with a 90 day warranty. Frankly even 1 year seems awfully stingy to me.

Given how notoriously unreliable consoles have been at release for the past several years I’m betting an awfully massive number of people have been screwed over my the horrible support policies that seem to be the norm in the console industry, be it Nintendo/Sony/Microsoft.

December 22, 2006 Posted by | Console Examination | Leave a comment